Net worth update 11 August 2017

DSC_0475-01

Hey guys it’s time for another net worth update to keep me on my toes!

 

My current net worth
PhP 1,802,775.31 / USD 36,115.50

 

This is comprised of:
Real estate 44.93%
Cash 23.07%
Car 20%
Stocks etc 9.22%
Retirement account 2.77%

 

Expectedly, there is a dip in net worth as I took on a depreciating asset, a car, the value of which I’ve fully depreciated by 20% in this update. I also anticipate a slight dent in my saving rate as I took on a 3-year  car loan. We shall see how big the dent would be in the coming months.

 

On the plus side, frugal husband and I have been enjoying our new car, especially with the knowledge that we own half of it (made a 50% down-payment). Gas hasn’t been much of a problem as I abide by the frugal rule of only driving between cities / long distances.   We also wash our car ourselves,  but this is more a function of failing to find  a nearby reliable car wash, lol.

 

Have you calculated your net worth lately?

George

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Net worth update 11 August 2017

  1. “a car, the value of which I’ve fully depreciated by 20% in this update” – Woah, you’ve depreciated it by 20% already? 😮 May I ask what is your method of valuing your car? Would love to know your considerations on it in case I acquire one in the future as well. 🙂 Thanks in advance!

    Like

Leave a Reply

