Net worth update 10 December 2016

dsc_0146-01

2016 is about to come to a close. I’m due for a year-end, post-mortem review of my spending. So far, things don’t look good. Haha. But that story is for another day.

My net worth growth has been slow, but so far positive. The factors that affected the growth rate are important life events: getting married, moving out and living with my brand spanking new husband (lol), and furnishing our new rental home (temporary while waiting for condo turnover in about a year.)

Net worth
PhP 1,345,809.28

This is comprised of the following :
Cash 17.69%
Stocks and others 22.16%
Real properties 60.15%

My liquidity greatly decreased after I made a bulk payment on my condo. In theory, this is bad because I incurred the opportunity cost of investing that money instead and making possibly huge gains. However, the peace of mind that comes from knowing I’m not falling behind on my payments is just priceless.

How are you doing?

To the second million,
20 something lawyer

Leave a Reply

